Engage '24 is here!

Register Today

Poppulo
engage24

VIRTUAL CONFERENCE | APRIL 24, 2024

Communications and Workplace Experiences That Deliver Results

engage23 hero image

Effective communication is the spark that drives businesses forward. And Engage ’24 is your spark for more effective communications!

Join us on April 24 to dig into how comms can drive productivity, engagement, connection, and more. You’ll gain insights from global IC, HR, and IT experts, uncovering innovative solutions to today’s most pressing challenges—all with a focus on how communications can deliver value for your organization. From AI insights, deep-dives into analytics, panel discussions, and more, Engage ’24 will give you the info and energy you need to make more of an impact on your organization.

This free virtual event will provide expert advice, peer-led best practices, and insight into the top trends you should know about to make sure your comms are the spark your business needs.

blue_arrow

4,500+

REGISTRANTS

blue_arrow

10+

SESSIONS

blue_arrow

15+

SPEAKERS

Agenda

Welcome Address

7:00am PT | 10:00am ET | 3:00pm BST

pink_arrow

Ruth Fornell

CEO, Poppulo

The Wellbeing Imperative: Insights From the World’s Largest Study on Employee Experience

7:05am PT | 10:05am ET | 3:05pm BST

pink_arrow

Professor Jan-Emmanuel De Neve

University of Oxford

In this keynote address, Jan-Emmanuel De Neve, Professor of Economic and Behavioral Science at the University of Oxford, and Director of its Wellbeing Research Centre, will present compelling new research on the extensive business and human impact of workplace wellbeing and employee experience, including financial performance. 

Professor De Neve’s vast global data reveals why wellbeing needs to be a strategic initiative for business leaders.  

Attendees will walk away with data-driven insights into: 

  • Perceptions vs. reality: What really drives employee wellbeing 
  • How it influences productivity, employee recruitment and retention 
  • How communication is key to connection and belonging
  • The interventions needed to move the employee wellbeing and experience dial 
  • The business case for making it a key strategic objective 

Genuine Influence: Exploring the Real Impact of Authentic Leadership Communication 

7:45am PT | 10:45am ET | 3:45pm BST

pink_arrow

Daniela Rogosic

CEO Communications Leader, IKEA

pink_arrow

Felicity Barber

Founder of Thoughtful Communications

pink_arrow

Sharon McIntosh

President, And Then Communications

Brilliant leaders are always superb communicators. They inspire. They motivate. But they don’t do it alone. Great leaders are backed by great communication teams, the people at the heart of the organization who link all its moving parts—the critical bridge between executives and employees. 

Join Daniela Rogosic, CEO Communications Leader at IKEA, Felicity Barber, Founder of Thoughtful Communications, and Sharon McIntosh, President of And Then Communications & Coaching, to learn how to unlock the full potential of effective, authentic leadership communication. They will share their experiences in empowering leaders to connect with their teams authentically, creating a more engaged and informed workforce. 

You will learn:

  • How and why IC teams should support their leadership teams 
  • Insights and best practices from experts in leadership communication 
  • Strategies to ensure leadership communication is authentic

Change Communications: Navigating The Demands of Constant Transformation

7:45am PT | 10:45am ET | 3:45pm BST

pink_arrow

Joss Mathieson

Founder & Chief Encouragement Officer, Change Oasis

pink_arrow

Helen Cunningham

Head of Global Change, Crisis & Internal Communications, Amadeus

We’ve been through a roller coaster of change, but we’ve seen nothing yet. From company reorgs, M&As, expansion, downsizing and the impact of AI, change is set to become even more intense. Against this background, Gartner has identified communication-led inclusivity as a critical driver of successful change management. This session, with Helen Cunningham who heads Global Change and Internal Communications at Amadeus, will explore change communications in all its manifestations, from process to organizational—and how to help leaders articulate and communicate change priorities. 

The Compelling Case for Being a Strategic Communicator—And How to Do It

8:30am PT | 11:30am ET | 4:30pm BST

pink_arrow

Pia Stoklund

VP of Global Employee Communications & Engagement, Pandora

pink_arrow

Sharn Kleiss

Employee Experience & Insights Strategic Partner, Gallagher

pink_arrow

Heather Bicknell

Product Marketing Director, Poppulo

It’s time for strategic communications reset. Strategic focus is key to company success, yet half internal comms executives say they don’t operate on a strategic level to deliver their top priorities.  

And yet research shows strategic communicators are more influential in their organizations—and enjoy higher levels of personal wellbeing—than those who operate in advisory and supporting roles. 

This session with Pia Stoklund, VP of Global Employee Communications & Engagement at Pandora, the world’s largest jewellery company, and Sharn Kleiss, Gallagher’s Employee Experience & Insights Strategic Partner, will explore the clear benefits of being a strategic communicator, what it means for internal communicators, and the key skills that set strategic communicators apart. 

This session is for you if you are an internal communicator who wants to: 

  • Develop the skills and mindset of a strategic communicator 
  • Leverage measurement and analytics to showcase comms value to the executive leadership 
  • Learn why being a strategic communicator benefits both your career and your organization 

Unlocking Insights: Navigating AI in Employee Communications

9:15am PT | 12:15am ET | 5:15pm BST

pink_arrow

Mark Dollins

President, North Star Communications Consulting

As artificial intelligence continues to shape the landscape of modern workplaces, it's imperative for communication professionals to stay ahead of the curve. Join us for an insightful webinar as we delve into the findings of the second annual benchmark study on AI and employee communications. 

Led by North Star Communications Consulting's President, Mark Dollins, this session builds upon the definitive, groundbreaking research conducted on the topic in 2023. This year’s survey results will unravel the evolving role of AI in employee communications and explore the transformative potential it holds for communicators worldwide. 

You will learn:  

  • How other communications view AI and its applications in the comms space 
  • Tactical and strategic uses of AI for IC 
  • How to leverage AI, beyond its typical content creation use case

From Frontline to Back Office: Bridging the Gap with Disconnected Workers

10:00am PT | 1:00pm ET | 6:00pm BST

pink_arrow

Daniel Brown

Editor, Digital Signage Today

Effectively engaging employees is a challenge for most businesses. But when you have a mix of deskless or otherwise disconnected workers as well as in-office and remote employees, that challenge becomes exponentially harder to solve. Yet, solving it is critically important for business success. 

Join Daniel Brown, Editor of Digital Signage Today, as he provides insight into the art of reaching every employee in a more meaningful way.  

You will learn: 

  • Strategies and tactics for engaging deskless, remote, and in-office employees 
  • The importance of operational and organizational communications  
  • Essential tools and technologies for enhancing employee engagement 

How to Make Your Return to Office Not Suck

10:30am PT | 1:30pm ET | 6:30pm BST

pink_arrow

Hannah Ubl

Founder of Good Company Consulting

The Return to Office debate continues to rage and divide opinion. But whether it’s mandatory or voluntary, any return to the office will fail if it sucks. If the in-person office experience isn’t what people need and expect, it’s a sure-fire recipe for low morale and poor employee engagement. In other words, not a way to attract and retain the people you need.

This session with Hannah Ubl, author of The Future of Work is Human: Transforming Company Culture for a Post-Pandemic World, and founder of Good Company Consulting, explores ways for organizations to avoid the pitfalls and follow a path for a return to the office that works. You will learn: 

  • Insights on how to get communications right around RTO, mandatory or otherwise
  • How to get your comms channel mix right for your different audiences 
  • The importance of preventing disparities between proximity-to-office and dispersed/remote employees 
  • Tips on making the in-office experience what employees want after having worked remotely

How to Progress Your Communications Career

11:00am PT | 2:00pm ET | 7:00pm BST

pink_arrow

Andrew Hubbard

Senior Director, Communications, Poppulo

pink_arrow

Paul Diggins

Head of Internal Communications, Santander

pink_arrow

Nicole Bearne

Founder of Comms Exchange & Former Head of IC at Mercedes-AMG Petronas Formula One Team

How did you start your career in communications? And how are you progressing? Getting that first step onto the career ladder and making that tricky ascent relies on so many factors—attitude, opportunity, experience, education, and continuous professional development. 

In this session, Poppulo’s Director of Internal Communication and Engagement, Andrew Hubbard, explores practical tips on how to progress in your communications career with Nicole Bearne, former Head of Internal Communications at Mercedes-AMG Petronas Formula One Team and founder of The Comms Exchange, and Paul Diggins, Head of Internal Communications at Santander. 

engage23 hero image

Register

Save your spot—it’s free!

Register today and secure your place, free of charge, for the industry’s biggest virtual conference of the year.

By submitting this form you consent to receive marketing content from Poppulo. You can withdraw your consent at any time.